Celebrating my most favourite people

 
 

Mr. C and I are very close to our families. We spend alot of time with them. In fact for most of the summer we spent pretty much every weekend with our extended family. That didn’t leave much time at all for the four of us to have any time alone.

For this reason, we agreed that the weekend of the kids birthdays we would spend just the four of us.  We decided to go to Niagara Falls to one of those indoor water parks with the kids. Niagara Falls holds a little bit of a special place in our heart. It was where Mr. C and I shared our first kiss. It’s where we got engaged. So we decided it would be the perfect place to get away with our children.

We had a blast. THe kids LOVED the water park. It had a little area just for babies so even Ms. J could really enjoy her time there. To see the smiles on their faces was enough to make the whole weekend worth while. Mr. T loved the water slides and even braved the big dark tunnel slide with Mr. C. I was a bit afraid of that slide but Mr. T wanted to go again and again and again.

It was a way to celebrate Mr. T and Ms. J’s birthday together and also a little goodbye to my maternity leave. It was such a wonderful weekend and a great memory building trip. I know Mr. T and Ms. J are too small to remember this when they are older but I won’t forget. It really was a wonderful time.  

Mr. C and I even talked about the possibility of making it a yearly thing. 

This had to have been the happiest moment of my summer. Spending the most fabulous weekend with my three most favourite people in the world!

Happy 3rd Birthday to my little man!

Happy 1st Birthday to my princess peach!

I love you both more than you’ll ever know!

Mr. T. Then

Mr. T Now

Ms. J ThenMs. J. Now

 

